Get Out the Vote Rally

Tis the season to vote! On Friday October 29, 2010 in Las Vegas Sharron Angle the Nevada USA Senate candidate and representative of the Republican party hosted a “Get Out the Vote” rally at the Orleans.

Angle’s Special Guest’s Included:

  • U.S. Senator of Arizona John McCain.
  • Michael Reagan former radio host and Republican strategist.
  • John Voight Hollywood actor, endorser, and strong supporter of Republican party.

The campaign rally gave Angle a final chance to make connect with her supporters and boost their excitment to vote on November 2, 2010 (Election Day).

Photo Credit AP Images by Julie Jacobson

About bjohn2011

My name is Brittany Johnson and I made this blog for a school project as a senior at Loyola University Chicago. Everyone has heard that what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. However, if it’s up to me it won’t. I am taking a closer look into events happening in Las Vegas, Nevada with the anticipation of taking my first Vegas trip during my Spring Break 2011. I want to get an insight as to what is happening to get a better insight as to what is going on and to make the most of my Senior year Vegas trip. Vegas is definitely a coming of age thing to do and I wanted to bring some of Vegas into my life. Feel free to post any links of exciting news about Vegas that you may be aware of. I’ll be more than happy to comment back on them. You can even shoot me an e-mail at bjohnson4@luc.edu. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Las Vegas, Politics, The Orleans and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment